Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Penn State Beaver elects student government officers, THON leader

5/22/2014 —

The Penn State Beaver student body has elected Student Government Association (SGA) officers and the THON chair for 2014-2015.

Senior psychology major Josh Nussbaum of Cranberry was elected president and sophomore Lorenzo (Max) Hernandez, a division of undergraduate studies major from Chula Vista, California, was elected vice president. Sophomore liberal arts major Alexia Johnson, Bowie, Maryland, was elected secretary.  Amy Arnold, a junior business major from Midland, is treasurer.

Junior business major, Elizabeth Pompe, Burgettstown, was elected chair of the Beaver campus THON Committee. The Penn State IFC/Panhellenic Dance Marathon, known as THON, is a yearlong effort to raise funds and awareness for the fight against pediatric cancer at all Penn State locations. During the 2013-2014 academic year, Beaver campus students raised a record-breaking $15,400 for THON.

For more information about SGA programs and operations, contact Jennifer Toof, student activities and residence life coordinator, at jlt46@psu.edu or 724-773-3947, or visit www.beaver.psu.edu.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter