Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Advisory board and students honor Penn State Beaver faculty, staff

4/26/2010 —

Seven Penn State Beaver faculty and staff members were honored for their campus contributions in and out of the classroom at the annual Awards Banquet held April 16. Awards were given by the Penn State Beaver Advisory Board and campus students.

The Penn State Beaver Advisory Board Awards were sponsored by Eaton Corporation, which provided $500 per recipient.

  • Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award - Juliette Storr, assistant professor of communications
  • Faculty Excellence in Research Award - Talha Harcar, associate professor of business
  • Faculty Excellence in Service Award - Dan Smith, instructor in business
  • Staff Excellence Award - Larissa Ciuca, student personal and career counselor
  • Staff Service Award - Dee Mooney, staff assistant, Office of Academic Affairs

Campus students nominated and voted for the Penn State Beaver Outstanding Adviser Awards.

  • Outstanding Organization Adviser - Mona Delisio, external relations assistant, Office of Development, and adviser of the Blue and White Society, a student service group
  • Outstanding Academic Adviser - Abhijit Dutt, instructor in information sciences and technology

For information about the faculty and staff awards, contact Amy Krebs, director of campus and community relations, at amk6@psu.edu or 724-773-3816.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter