Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Brodhead Cultural Center announces summer schedule

5/22/2009 —

The Penn State Beaver Brodhead Cultural Center will host its 33rd season of free and low-cost summer programming. Shows are free and begin at 7:30 p.m. unless indicated otherwise. For information about the Center, call the Events Hotline at (724) 773-3600. Tickets for the musical can be purchased in advance by calling the Center at (724) 773-3610. Penn State's Berkey Creamery ice cream sales will be held on indicated dates. Sales are sponsored by the Beaver Valley Area Chapter of the Penn State Alumni Association and all proceeds benefit scholarships for Penn State Beaver students.

Schedule of Events

Thursday, June 18 (no rain date)
Hopewell Community Jazz Ensemble

Monday, June 22 (no rain date)
Jadran Junior Tamburitzans
Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 25 (rain date – June 26)
Ellwood City Area Civic Chorale

Monday, June 29 (no rain date)
Renaissance Rhythm Chorus, Sweet Adelines

Wednesday, July 1 (rain date – July 2)
Beaver Bop Cats
Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 14 (rain date – July 15)
Monaca Cornet Band

Thursday, July 16 (no rain date)
Pittsburgh Banjo Club
Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Friday and Saturday, July 24 and 25
Friday and Saturday, July 31 and Aug. 1
Center Theatre Players present "How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying"
Auditorium, Student Union Building, Penn State Beaver
Tickets - $13 for all ages; no discounts.
Tickets can be purchased on each performance night beginning at 6 p.m.
Auditorium doors open for audience at 6:45 p.m.

Wednesday, July 29 (no rain date)
Metropolitan Symphonic Band

Tuesday, Aug. 4 (rain date – Aug. 5)
Beaver County Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 6 (rain date – Friday, Aug. 7)
Burke's Bavarian Brass

Tuesday, Aug. 18 (rain – in campus auditorium)
Tiger Maple String Band
Creamery Ice Cream Sale from 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 20 (rain – in campus auditorium)
Boilermaker Jazz Band

Tuesday, Aug. 25 (rain – in campus auditorium)
The Joe Grkman Band

Thursday, Aug. 27 (rain – in campus auditorium)
Donna and Mark Groom

Wednesday, Sept. 2 (rain – in campus auditorium)
Cavashawn Rock Concert – co-sponsored by Beaver campus Student Activities
Note change in time: concert at 8 p.m.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter