Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Faculty, Staff Receive Awards at Penn State Beaver

5/5/2009 —

Eight Penn State Beaver faculty and staff members were honored recently for their contributions to the campus, both in and out of the classroom.

Penn State Beaver Advisory Board / Bayer MaterialScience, LLC Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award
Dr. Rajen Mookerjee, associate professor of economics, Sewickley

Penn State Beaver Advisory Board / Michael Baker Corporation Faculty Excellence in Research Award
Dr. Juliette Storr, assistant professor of communications, Aliquippa


Penn State Beaver Advisory Board / NOVA Chemicals, Inc. Faculty Excellence in Service Award
Dr. John Chapin, associate professor of communications, Center Township


Penn State Beaver Advisory Board / ESB Bank Staff Excellence Award
Mrs. Beth Hewitt, assistant financial officer, Center Township.

Penn State Beaver Advisory Board / Unis Dental Associates Staff Service Award
Mrs. Patty Forrest, staff assistant, Educational Opportunities Center, Center Township


Outstanding Organization Advisor
Mrs. Christina Winniewicz, external relations assistant in development, Ellwood City

Outstanding Academic Advisor
Mrs. Gretchen Samchuck, coordinator, division of undergraduate studies, Beaver


Penn State Commission for Women’s Achieving Women Award
Dr. Carol Schafer, associate professor of theatre, integrative arts, and women’s studies, Crescent Township

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter