Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Five New Members Join Penn State Beaver Advisory Board

5/12/2008 —

The Penn State Beaver Advisory Board has elected five new members, effective today.

The new members, who attended today’s final Board meeting of the academic year, are Jeff Bauman, vice president of Bauman Office Equipment; John P. Murawski, project engineer at Reliant Energy; Gina Rendar, global business director for Cinram International; Mark Todd, site manager at BASF, and Dr. Nicholas J. Unis of Unis Dental Associates. The new members were introduced by Chancellor Gary B. Keefer, board secretary, and John Hertneky, board president and continuous improvement manager at Bayer MaterialScience LLC.

John J. Feraco, manufacturing team leader for NOVA Chemicals, Inc., is president elect and Arlene Bell, director of community health services for Heritage Valley Health System, is vice president.

Outgoing board members are David Atcheson, D.M.D, Atcheson Oral Surgery LLC; Leslie Dean, director of human resources for Tegrant Corporation’s Protexic Brands; Patrick Geho, former president of the Beaver County Chamber of Commerce; Dr. Betty Sue Schaughency, executive director of Beaver County Educational Trust, and Linda Swaney, executive director of Habitat for Humanity for Beaver County. Atcheson and Swaney were board members for ten years.

The Advisory Board, comprised of 35 community members as well as University and student representatives, meets five times during the academic year.

For information about the Advisory Board, contact the Office of the Chancellor at rxm70@psu.edu or 724-773-3553.


Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter