Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Fall 2015

Intent to Graduate: Activation Period
Aug. 17-Sept.8

Leave of Absence Deadline
Friday, Aug. 21

Move-In Day for New Students
Thursday, Aug. 20

New Student Orientation (Part 2)
Friday, Aug. 23

Student Registration Deadline
Sunday, Aug. 23

Classes Begin
Monday, Aug. 24

Regular Drop Period
Begins: Monday, Aug. 24
Ends: Wednesday, Sept. 2

Regular Add Period
Begins: Monday, Aug. 24
Ends: 8 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 3

Late Drop Begins
Thursday, Sept. 3

Late Registration Begins
Friday, Sept. 4

Labor Day Holiday: No Classes
Monday, Sept. 7

Late Drop Deadline
Friday, Nov. 13

Declare Minor Deadline (graduating students)
Friday, Nov. 13

Thanksgiving Holiday: No Classes
Nov. 22-28

Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, Dec. 11

Classes End
Friday, Dec. 11

Study Days
Saturday-Sunday, Dec. 12-13

Final Exams
Monday-Friday, Dec. 14-18

Commencement
Friday, Dec. 18

Spring 2016

Intent to Graduate: Activation Period
Jan. 2-25

Leave of Absence Deadline
Friday, Jan. 8

Student Registration Deadline
Sunday, Jan. 11

Classes Begin
Monday, Jan. 12

Regular Drop Period
Begins: Monday, Jan. 11
Ends: Wednesday, Jan. 20

Regular Add Period
Begins: Monday, Jan. 11
Ends: 8 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 21

Martin Luther King Day: No Classes
Jan. 18

Late Drop Begins
Thursday, Jan. 21

Late Registration Begins
Friday, Jan. 22

Late Drop Deadline
Friday, April 8

Declare Minor Deadline (graduating students)
Friday, April 8

Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, April 29

Classes End
Friday, April 29

Study Days
Saturday-Sunday, April 30-May 1

Final Exams
Monday-Friday, May 2-6

Commencement
Friday, May 6

Penn State Registrar: List of Academic Calendars by Semester

 

Accommodation Statement

Penn State encourages qualified persons with disabilities to participate in its programs and activities.

Individuals or groups who anticipate the need for specific types of accommodations or who have questions about physical access at Penn State Beaver are asked to contact Jill Tress, learning center and disabilities services coordinator, 724-773-3867, prior to visiting campus. 

Penn State is an equal opportunity, affirmative action employer and is committed to providing employment opportunities to minorities, women, veterans, individuals with disabilities, and other protected groups. For more information, visit nondiscrimination at http://guru.psu.edu/policies/ AD85.html.